LONG BEACH CALIFORNIA ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL

AND DEFENSIVE DRIVING

Only 14.99
  • Same Day Certificate Processing
  • 24/7 Customer Support
  • 100% Money Back Guarantee
  • Log on and off Whenever you Need

Register Now!

Start Today

GET STARTED

Get a Lower
Insurance Rate

Lowest Price
Guarantee

Money Back
Guarantee

100% Online,
Fast & Easy

Start the
Course for Free

Mobile-Friendly
Courses

24-7-365
Customer Support

Long Beach California Traffic Violations

If you have been charged with a Long Beach California traffic violation or Long Beach California speeding ticket, the Long Beach California Motor Vehicle Department (DMV) will assign points to your driving record, depending on the type of infraction. As with most states, you can expect to pay a fine based on the area in which you received your Long Beach California traffic violation or Long Beach California speeding ticket. Long Beach California traffic violations can be paid by mail, in person at the courthouse, by check or money, by phone, or even online, depending on the county in which you received your ticket. 

Long Beach California Points System and Suspension of Licenses

The Long Beach California Department of Motor Vehicles issues points to your Long Beach California driving record based on the type of Long Beach California traffic violation. There are two levels of Long Beach California traffic violations: 1-point offenses and 2-point offenses. See the Long Beach California DMV website for a complete list of Long Beach California traffic violations and Long Beach California point assignments.

Some of the most common traffic violations include:

  • A traffic conviction: 1 point
  • Speeding: 1 point
  • An at-fault accident: 1 point
  • Reckless driving or hit-and-run driving: 2 points
  • DUI: 2 points
  • Driving while suspended or revoked: 2 points

The Long Beach California DMV will notify you when you are halfway to a Long Beach California license suspension. Because you can only remove 1-point offensive with a Long Beach California defensive driving course, it is important to be aware of your Long Beach California driver's license record and take steps accordingly. Your Long Beach California driver's license could be suspended if you accumulate more than:

  • 4 points in 12 months
  • 6 points in 24 months
  • 8 points in 36 months

Points can be cleared from your Long Beach California driving record in two ways. First, 1-point Long Beach California traffic violations will automatically clear after three years, as well as most 2-point Long Beach California traffic violation offenses. However, you can attend a Long Beach California internet defensive driving school or Long Beach California online traffic school to keep 1-point violations from being added to your driver's license in the first place.

Attending a Long Beach California Defensive Driving School or Long Beach California Traffic School

If you have received a Long Beach California speeding ticket or have been stopped for a Long Beach California traffic violation, which includes minor infractions such as speeding or failing to yield, you can take a Long Beach California defensive driving course online to remove violations and points from your Long Beach California driving record.

The Long Beach California Department of Motor Vehicles does not recommend specific Long Beach California defensive driving schools or Long Beach California traffic schools, so be sure to check with your school to make sure it is fully accredited with the state. 

The Benefits of a Clean Long Beach California Driving Record

A clean Long Beach California driving record can help you in several ways. By taking a Long Beach California online defensive driving course, you can remove 1-point Long Beach California traffic violations from your Long Beach California driver record. Because you can only take one Long Beach California defensive driving course per 18-month period, it is important to be aware of accumulated points and to reduce them in a timely manner. If you have accrued 4 points in 12 months, 6 points in 24 months, or 8 points in 36 months, your Long Beach California license will be suspended. But you can avoid having your driver's license suspended or revoked by attending a licensed Long Beach California online traffic school or Long Beach California online defensive driving course.

In addition, a clean Long Beach California driving record is essential to keeping your Long Beach California car insurance premium as low as possible. In general, the less traffic violations you have on your Long Beach California driving history, the lower your insurance premiums will be. Most Long Beach California car insurance companies will charge higher premiums for each point accumulated. However, Long Beach California car insurance companies often offer a car insurance premium reduction of 5-15% for completion of a Long Beach California defensive driver program, depending on the provider.

Long Beach California Mature Driver Discount Programs

Long Beach California drivers 55 and older are eligible to receive car insurance discount for completing a licensed Long Beach California Mature Driver Discount Program. There are many Long Beach California Mature Driver courses designed to teach current road rules, defensive driving techniques, and generally improve driving skills. These Long Beach California Mature Driver classes cover topics such as how to minimize the effects of dangerous blind spots, how to monitor your own driving capabilities, vision and hearing changes, hazardous driving situations, and the effects of medication while driving. Courses include at least 400 minutes of instruction and carry a maximum fee of $30 in addition to a $1 DMV certificate charge, which can be used to obtain a Long Beach California car insurance reduction, depending on your Long Beach California insurance provider.

Long Beach California Juvenile Driver Programs

Long Beach California teen drivers are under special scrutiny from the Long Beach California Department of Motor Vehicles. If you are a Long Beach California teen driver and have received a traffic ticket, your driving license could be suspended if you fail to pay your Long Beach California traffic ticket fine in a timely fashion, usually within six months of the violation. Upon your first at-fault accident, the DMV will send a warning letter. Then, if you are convicted for a second at-fault accident within a 12-month period, your driver's license will be suspended unless you are accompanied by a parent or licensed adult over 25. Long Beach California teen drivers can find out more information about Long Beach California traffic violations and point assignment at the Long Beach California Department of Motor Vehicles.

Enrolling in a Long Beach California online defensive driving course can help teens maintain a clean driving record as well as educate younger drivers and help avoid Long Beach California traffic violations, Long Beach California speeding tickets, and accidents in the first place. In addition, many Long Beach California car insurance companies offer a discount for certification of a completed Long Beach California online defensive driving course or Long Beach California online traffic school. In addition to a possible Long Beach California insurance rate reduction, Long Beach California defensive driving courses are also recommended for new drivers because they teach practical skills that will help avoid accidents and traffic tickets in the future.

Long Beach California Classroom Traffic Schools

Remember: the Long Beach California Department of Motor Vehicles cannot refer drivers to a specific Long Beach California defensive driving school or Long Beach California traffic school, so make sure to check that a school is accredited with the state. You can remove most 1 point Long Beach California speeding tickets and Long Beach California traffic violations by taking a licensed online Long Beach California defensive driving class

WE ARE RESPONSIVE

Any Computer with Internet Access

AUDIO READ ALONG

Have Course Text Read Aloud

OVER 4 MIL CUSTOMERS

Five Star Customer Satisfaction

WE ALSO OFFER

  • Insurance Reduction

  • Mature Driver Courses

  • Fleet Driver Training Courses

  • Driver's Ed Courses

BECOME A GTTS PARTNER AND MAKE MONEY!

  • Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?
  • has your school been losing customers daily?
  • Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Enroll in Our Online Traffic School Course Register Now