GLENDALE CALIFORNIA ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL

AND DEFENSIVE DRIVING

Only 14.99
  • Same Day Certificate Processing
  • 24/7 Customer Support
  • 100% Money Back Guarantee
  • Log on and off Whenever you Need

Register Now!

Start Today

GET STARTED

Get a Lower
Insurance Rate

Lowest Price
Guarantee

Money Back
Guarantee

100% Online,
Fast & Easy

Start the
Course for Free

Mobile-Friendly
Courses

24-7-365
Customer Support

Glendale California Traffic Violations

If you have been charged with a Glendale California traffic violation or Glendale California speeding ticket, the Glendale California Motor Vehicle Department (DMV) will assign points to your driving record, depending on the type of infraction. As with most states, you can expect to pay a fine based on the area in which you received your Glendale California traffic violation or Glendale California speeding ticket. Glendale California traffic violations can be paid by mail, in person at the courthouse, by check or money, by phone, or even online, depending on the county in which you received your ticket. 

Glendale California Points System and Suspension of Licenses

The Glendale California Department of Motor Vehicles issues points to your Glendale California driving record based on the type of Glendale California traffic violation. There are two levels of Glendale California traffic violations: 1-point offenses and 2-point offenses. See the Glendale California DMV website for a complete list of Glendale California traffic violations and Glendale California point assignments.

Some of the most common traffic violations include:

  • A traffic conviction: 1 point
  • Speeding: 1 point
  • An at-fault accident: 1 point
  • Reckless driving or hit-and-run driving: 2 points
  • DUI: 2 points
  • Driving while suspended or revoked: 2 points

The Glendale California DMV will notify you when you are halfway to a Glendale California license suspension. Because you can only remove 1-point offensive with a Glendale California defensive driving course, it is important to be aware of your Glendale California driver's license record and take steps accordingly. Your Glendale California driver's license could be suspended if you accumulate more than:

  • 4 points in 12 months
  • 6 points in 24 months
  • 8 points in 36 months

Points can be cleared from your Glendale California driving record in two ways. First, 1-point Glendale California traffic violations will automatically clear after three years, as well as most 2-point Glendale California traffic violation offenses. However, you can attend a Glendale California internet defensive driving school or Glendale California online traffic school to keep 1-point violations from being added to your driver's license in the first place.

Attending a Glendale California Defensive Driving School or Glendale California Traffic School

If you have received a Glendale California speeding ticket or have been stopped for a Glendale California traffic violation, which includes minor infractions such as speeding or failing to yield, you can take a Glendale California defensive driving course online to remove violations and points from your Glendale California driving record.

The Glendale California Department of Motor Vehicles does not recommend specific Glendale California defensive driving schools or Glendale California traffic schools, so be sure to check with your school to make sure it is fully accredited with the state. 

The Benefits of a Clean Glendale California Driving Record

A clean Glendale California driving record can help you in several ways. By taking a Glendale California online defensive driving course, you can remove 1-point Glendale California traffic violations from your Glendale California driver record. Because you can only take one Glendale California defensive driving course per 18-month period, it is important to be aware of accumulated points and to reduce them in a timely manner. If you have accrued 4 points in 12 months, 6 points in 24 months, or 8 points in 36 months, your Glendale California license will be suspended. But you can avoid having your driver's license suspended or revoked by attending a licensed Glendale California online traffic school or Glendale California online defensive driving course.

In addition, a clean Glendale California driving record is essential to keeping your Glendale California car insurance premium as low as possible. In general, the less traffic violations you have on your Glendale California driving history, the lower your insurance premiums will be. Most Glendale California car insurance companies will charge higher premiums for each point accumulated. However, Glendale California car insurance companies often offer a car insurance premium reduction of 5-15% for completion of a Glendale California defensive driver program, depending on the provider.

Glendale California Mature Driver Discount Programs

Glendale California drivers 55 and older are eligible to receive car insurance discount for completing a licensed Glendale California Mature Driver Discount Program. There are many Glendale California Mature Driver courses designed to teach current road rules, defensive driving techniques, and generally improve driving skills. These Glendale California Mature Driver classes cover topics such as how to minimize the effects of dangerous blind spots, how to monitor your own driving capabilities, vision and hearing changes, hazardous driving situations, and the effects of medication while driving. Courses include at least 400 minutes of instruction and carry a maximum fee of $30 in addition to a $1 DMV certificate charge, which can be used to obtain a Glendale California car insurance reduction, depending on your Glendale California insurance provider.

Glendale California Juvenile Driver Programs

Glendale California teen drivers are under special scrutiny from the Glendale California Department of Motor Vehicles. If you are a Glendale California teen driver and have received a traffic ticket, your driving license could be suspended if you fail to pay your Glendale California traffic ticket fine in a timely fashion, usually within six months of the violation. Upon your first at-fault accident, the DMV will send a warning letter. Then, if you are convicted for a second at-fault accident within a 12-month period, your driver's license will be suspended unless you are accompanied by a parent or licensed adult over 25. Glendale California teen drivers can find out more information about Glendale California traffic violations and point assignment at the Glendale California Department of Motor Vehicles.

Enrolling in a Glendale California online defensive driving course can help teens maintain a clean driving record as well as educate younger drivers and help avoid Glendale California traffic violations, Glendale California speeding tickets, and accidents in the first place. In addition, many Glendale California car insurance companies offer a discount for certification of a completed Glendale California online defensive driving course or Glendale California online traffic school. In addition to a possible Glendale California insurance rate reduction, Glendale California defensive driving courses are also recommended for new drivers because they teach practical skills that will help avoid accidents and traffic tickets in the future.

Glendale California Classroom Traffic Schools

Remember: the Glendale California Department of Motor Vehicles cannot refer drivers to a specific Glendale California defensive driving school or Glendale California traffic school, so make sure to check that a school is accredited with the state. You can remove most 1 point Glendale California speeding tickets and Glendale California traffic violations by taking a licensed online Glendale California defensive driving class

WE ARE RESPONSIVE

Any Computer with Internet Access

AUDIO READ ALONG

Have Course Text Read Aloud

OVER 4 MIL CUSTOMERS

Five Star Customer Satisfaction

WE ALSO OFFER

  • Insurance Reduction

  • Mature Driver Courses

  • Fleet Driver Training Courses

  • Driver's Ed Courses

BECOME A GTTS PARTNER AND MAKE MONEY!

  • Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?
  • has your school been losing customers daily?
  • Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Enroll in Our Online Traffic School Course Register Now