TEMECULA CALIFORNIA ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL

AND DEFENSIVE DRIVING

Only 14.99
  • Same Day Certificate Processing
  • 24/7 Customer Support
  • 100% Money Back Guarantee
  • Log on and off Whenever you Need

Register Now!

Start Today

GET STARTED

Get a Lower
Insurance Rate

Lowest Price
Guarantee

Money Back
Guarantee

100% Online,
Fast & Easy

Start the
Course for Free

Mobile-Friendly
Courses

24-7-365
Customer Support

Temecula California Traffic Violations

If you have been charged with a Temecula California traffic violation or Temecula California speeding ticket, the Temecula California Motor Vehicle Department (DMV) will assign points to your driving record, depending on the type of infraction. As with most states, you can expect to pay a fine based on the area in which you received your Temecula California traffic violation or Temecula California speeding ticket. Temecula California traffic violations can be paid by mail, in person at the courthouse, by check or money, by phone, or even online, depending on the county in which you received your ticket. 

Temecula California Points System and Suspension of Licenses

The Temecula California Department of Motor Vehicles issues points to your Temecula California driving record based on the type of Temecula California traffic violation. There are two levels of Temecula California traffic violations: 1-point offenses and 2-point offenses. See the Temecula California DMV website for a complete list of Temecula California traffic violations and Temecula California point assignments.

Some of the most common traffic violations include:

  • A traffic conviction: 1 point
  • Speeding: 1 point
  • An at-fault accident: 1 point
  • Reckless driving or hit-and-run driving: 2 points
  • DUI: 2 points
  • Driving while suspended or revoked: 2 points

The Temecula California DMV will notify you when you are halfway to a Temecula California license suspension. Because you can only remove 1-point offensive with a Temecula California defensive driving course, it is important to be aware of your Temecula California driver's license record and take steps accordingly. Your Temecula California driver's license could be suspended if you accumulate more than:

  • 4 points in 12 months
  • 6 points in 24 months
  • 8 points in 36 months

Points can be cleared from your Temecula California driving record in two ways. First, 1-point Temecula California traffic violations will automatically clear after three years, as well as most 2-point Temecula California traffic violation offenses. However, you can attend a Temecula California internet defensive driving school or Temecula California online traffic school to keep 1-point violations from being added to your driver's license in the first place.

Attending a Temecula California Defensive Driving School or Temecula California Traffic School

If you have received a Temecula California speeding ticket or have been stopped for a Temecula California traffic violation, which includes minor infractions such as speeding or failing to yield, you can take a Temecula California defensive driving course online to remove violations and points from your Temecula California driving record.

The Temecula California Department of Motor Vehicles does not recommend specific Temecula California defensive driving schools or Temecula California traffic schools, so be sure to check with your school to make sure it is fully accredited with the state. 

The Benefits of a Clean Temecula California Driving Record

A clean Temecula California driving record can help you in several ways. By taking a Temecula California online defensive driving course, you can remove 1-point Temecula California traffic violations from your Temecula California driver record. Because you can only take one Temecula California defensive driving course per 18-month period, it is important to be aware of accumulated points and to reduce them in a timely manner. If you have accrued 4 points in 12 months, 6 points in 24 months, or 8 points in 36 months, your Temecula California license will be suspended. But you can avoid having your driver's license suspended or revoked by attending a licensed Temecula California online traffic school or Temecula California online defensive driving course.

In addition, a clean Temecula California driving record is essential to keeping your Temecula California car insurance premium as low as possible. In general, the less traffic violations you have on your Temecula California driving history, the lower your insurance premiums will be. Most Temecula California car insurance companies will charge higher premiums for each point accumulated. However, Temecula California car insurance companies often offer a car insurance premium reduction of 5-15% for completion of a Temecula California defensive driver program, depending on the provider.

Temecula California Mature Driver Discount Programs

Temecula California drivers 55 and older are eligible to receive car insurance discount for completing a licensed Temecula California Mature Driver Discount Program. There are many Temecula California Mature Driver courses designed to teach current road rules, defensive driving techniques, and generally improve driving skills. These Temecula California Mature Driver classes cover topics such as how to minimize the effects of dangerous blind spots, how to monitor your own driving capabilities, vision and hearing changes, hazardous driving situations, and the effects of medication while driving. Courses include at least 400 minutes of instruction and carry a maximum fee of $30 in addition to a $1 DMV certificate charge, which can be used to obtain a Temecula California car insurance reduction, depending on your Temecula California insurance provider.

Temecula California Juvenile Driver Programs

Temecula California teen drivers are under special scrutiny from the Temecula California Department of Motor Vehicles. If you are a Temecula California teen driver and have received a traffic ticket, your driving license could be suspended if you fail to pay your Temecula California traffic ticket fine in a timely fashion, usually within six months of the violation. Upon your first at-fault accident, the DMV will send a warning letter. Then, if you are convicted for a second at-fault accident within a 12-month period, your driver's license will be suspended unless you are accompanied by a parent or licensed adult over 25. Temecula California teen drivers can find out more information about Temecula California traffic violations and point assignment at the Temecula California Department of Motor Vehicles.

Enrolling in a Temecula California online defensive driving course can help teens maintain a clean driving record as well as educate younger drivers and help avoid Temecula California traffic violations, Temecula California speeding tickets, and accidents in the first place. In addition, many Temecula California car insurance companies offer a discount for certification of a completed Temecula California online defensive driving course or Temecula California online traffic school. In addition to a possible Temecula California insurance rate reduction, Temecula California defensive driving courses are also recommended for new drivers because they teach practical skills that will help avoid accidents and traffic tickets in the future.

Temecula California Classroom Traffic Schools

Remember: the Temecula California Department of Motor Vehicles cannot refer drivers to a specific Temecula California defensive driving school or Temecula California traffic school, so make sure to check that a school is accredited with the state. You can remove most 1 point Temecula California speeding tickets and Temecula California traffic violations by taking a licensed online Temecula California defensive driving class

WE ARE RESPONSIVE

Any Computer with Internet Access

AUDIO READ ALONG

Have Course Text Read Aloud

OVER 4 MIL CUSTOMERS

Five Star Customer Satisfaction

WE ALSO OFFER

  • Insurance Reduction

  • Mature Driver Courses

  • Fleet Driver Training Courses

  • Driver's Ed Courses

BECOME A GTTS PARTNER AND MAKE MONEY!

  • Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?
  • has your school been losing customers daily?
  • Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Enroll in Our Online Traffic School Course Register Now