MILPITAS CALIFORNIA ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL

AND DEFENSIVE DRIVING

Only 14.99
  • Same Day Certificate Processing
  • 24/7 Customer Support
  • 100% Money Back Guarantee
  • Log on and off Whenever you Need

Register Now!

Start Today

GET STARTED

Get a Lower
Insurance Rate

Lowest Price
Guarantee

Money Back
Guarantee

100% Online,
Fast & Easy

Start the
Course for Free

Mobile-Friendly
Courses

24-7-365
Customer Support

Milpitas California Traffic Violations

If you have been charged with a Milpitas California traffic violation or Milpitas California speeding ticket, the Milpitas California Motor Vehicle Department (DMV) will assign points to your driving record, depending on the type of infraction. As with most states, you can expect to pay a fine based on the area in which you received your Milpitas California traffic violation or Milpitas California speeding ticket. Milpitas California traffic violations can be paid by mail, in person at the courthouse, by check or money, by phone, or even online, depending on the county in which you received your ticket. 

Milpitas California Points System and Suspension of Licenses

The Milpitas California Department of Motor Vehicles issues points to your Milpitas California driving record based on the type of Milpitas California traffic violation. There are two levels of Milpitas California traffic violations: 1-point offenses and 2-point offenses. See the Milpitas California DMV website for a complete list of Milpitas California traffic violations and Milpitas California point assignments.

Some of the most common traffic violations include:

  • A traffic conviction: 1 point
  • Speeding: 1 point
  • An at-fault accident: 1 point
  • Reckless driving or hit-and-run driving: 2 points
  • DUI: 2 points
  • Driving while suspended or revoked: 2 points

The Milpitas California DMV will notify you when you are halfway to a Milpitas California license suspension. Because you can only remove 1-point offensive with a Milpitas California defensive driving course, it is important to be aware of your Milpitas California driver's license record and take steps accordingly. Your Milpitas California driver's license could be suspended if you accumulate more than:

  • 4 points in 12 months
  • 6 points in 24 months
  • 8 points in 36 months

Points can be cleared from your Milpitas California driving record in two ways. First, 1-point Milpitas California traffic violations will automatically clear after three years, as well as most 2-point Milpitas California traffic violation offenses. However, you can attend a Milpitas California internet defensive driving school or Milpitas California online traffic school to keep 1-point violations from being added to your driver's license in the first place.

Attending a Milpitas California Defensive Driving School or Milpitas California Traffic School

If you have received a Milpitas California speeding ticket or have been stopped for a Milpitas California traffic violation, which includes minor infractions such as speeding or failing to yield, you can take a Milpitas California defensive driving course online to remove violations and points from your Milpitas California driving record.

The Milpitas California Department of Motor Vehicles does not recommend specific Milpitas California defensive driving schools or Milpitas California traffic schools, so be sure to check with your school to make sure it is fully accredited with the state. 

The Benefits of a Clean Milpitas California Driving Record

A clean Milpitas California driving record can help you in several ways. By taking a Milpitas California online defensive driving course, you can remove 1-point Milpitas California traffic violations from your Milpitas California driver record. Because you can only take one Milpitas California defensive driving course per 18-month period, it is important to be aware of accumulated points and to reduce them in a timely manner. If you have accrued 4 points in 12 months, 6 points in 24 months, or 8 points in 36 months, your Milpitas California license will be suspended. But you can avoid having your driver's license suspended or revoked by attending a licensed Milpitas California online traffic school or Milpitas California online defensive driving course.

In addition, a clean Milpitas California driving record is essential to keeping your Milpitas California car insurance premium as low as possible. In general, the less traffic violations you have on your Milpitas California driving history, the lower your insurance premiums will be. Most Milpitas California car insurance companies will charge higher premiums for each point accumulated. However, Milpitas California car insurance companies often offer a car insurance premium reduction of 5-15% for completion of a Milpitas California defensive driver program, depending on the provider.

Milpitas California Mature Driver Discount Programs

Milpitas California drivers 55 and older are eligible to receive car insurance discount for completing a licensed Milpitas California Mature Driver Discount Program. There are many Milpitas California Mature Driver courses designed to teach current road rules, defensive driving techniques, and generally improve driving skills. These Milpitas California Mature Driver classes cover topics such as how to minimize the effects of dangerous blind spots, how to monitor your own driving capabilities, vision and hearing changes, hazardous driving situations, and the effects of medication while driving. Courses include at least 400 minutes of instruction and carry a maximum fee of $30 in addition to a $1 DMV certificate charge, which can be used to obtain a Milpitas California car insurance reduction, depending on your Milpitas California insurance provider.

Milpitas California Juvenile Driver Programs

Milpitas California teen drivers are under special scrutiny from the Milpitas California Department of Motor Vehicles. If you are a Milpitas California teen driver and have received a traffic ticket, your driving license could be suspended if you fail to pay your Milpitas California traffic ticket fine in a timely fashion, usually within six months of the violation. Upon your first at-fault accident, the DMV will send a warning letter. Then, if you are convicted for a second at-fault accident within a 12-month period, your driver's license will be suspended unless you are accompanied by a parent or licensed adult over 25. Milpitas California teen drivers can find out more information about Milpitas California traffic violations and point assignment at the Milpitas California Department of Motor Vehicles.

Enrolling in a Milpitas California online defensive driving course can help teens maintain a clean driving record as well as educate younger drivers and help avoid Milpitas California traffic violations, Milpitas California speeding tickets, and accidents in the first place. In addition, many Milpitas California car insurance companies offer a discount for certification of a completed Milpitas California online defensive driving course or Milpitas California online traffic school. In addition to a possible Milpitas California insurance rate reduction, Milpitas California defensive driving courses are also recommended for new drivers because they teach practical skills that will help avoid accidents and traffic tickets in the future.

Milpitas California Classroom Traffic Schools

Remember: the Milpitas California Department of Motor Vehicles cannot refer drivers to a specific Milpitas California defensive driving school or Milpitas California traffic school, so make sure to check that a school is accredited with the state. You can remove most 1 point Milpitas California speeding tickets and Milpitas California traffic violations by taking a licensed online Milpitas California defensive driving class

WE ARE RESPONSIVE

Any Computer with Internet Access

AUDIO READ ALONG

Have Course Text Read Aloud

OVER 4 MIL CUSTOMERS

Five Star Customer Satisfaction

WE ALSO OFFER

  • Insurance Reduction

  • Mature Driver Courses

  • Fleet Driver Training Courses

  • Driver's Ed Courses

BECOME A GTTS PARTNER AND MAKE MONEY!

  • Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?
  • has your school been losing customers daily?
  • Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

Enroll in Our Online Traffic School Course Register Now