Florida Speeding Laws. Odds are, if you're looking for information about Florida Speeding Laws, then you just got a Florida speeding ticket. Here's the rundown on Florida Speeding Laws to help you figure out your next step. First, the Florida Speeding Laws say that speeding in ?location 15mph or less counts for 3 points on your Florida driver license. If you're caught speeding more than 15mph over the legal limit in Florida, that'll be 4 points on your license. Florida Speeding Laws also dictate that you will receive 4 points on your Florida license if you pass a stopped school bus, commit a moving violation resulting in a crash. Now, here's where Florida Speeding Laws  get really serious. If you are speeding and cause a crash, you'll receive a whopping 6 points on your Florida driver license. And, if you receive 12 points in 12 months, your Florida license will be suspended for 30 days, 18 points in 18 months will result in a 3 month suspension, and 24 points in 36th months will land you a year-long driver license suspension. How about those Florida Speeding Laws? If you've received a ticket, why not take a driver education course with us? We can help you avoid unnecessary points on your Florida license and keep you on the road. Just slow down, okay? Because Florida Speeding Laws are tough.