Chances are, if you ended up here and want to know a Speeding Ticket Cost, you just got a ticket. Now you're probably wondering whether your Speeding Ticket Cost is fair, how it's calculated, and maybe even how to avoid paying. So let's get started. Speeding Ticket Cost is sometimes tricky to figure out, because fines vary not only from state to state, but county to country too! For example, in California, going 1-15 mph over the speed limit can cost you, on average, around $150. The Speeding Ticket Cost for going 16-25mph over the limit is, on average, $250, and the Speeding Ticket Cost for going 26 mph or over the legal limit is around $350. Other moving violations are largely determined at the discretion of the officer who stops you, and depend on the severity of the offense. However, the Speeding Ticket Cost that you'll have to pay out of pocket, but it doesn't really include the true Speeding Ticket Cost. What do we mean by true Speeding Ticket Cost? Well, no matter where you are in California, you're going to receive points on your license. The California DMV will keep track of these points, and when you get a certain number, your license could be suspended! So even if you end up paying for your speeding ticket, odds are that you'll also start paying a higher California car insurance premium. If you want to avoid paying the Speeding Ticket Cost, you can head to your local court (which will be printed on your ticket) and contest it. However, if you want to get those points on your California license removed, your best bet is attending our California traffic school. We can help you reduce your California ticket fine and even help you avoid adding more points to your California license. Every year, thousands of people reduce their Speeding Ticket Cost and California car insurance premiums by enrolling in our traffic school. You should too. Remember, the true Speeding Ticket Cost is going to be a lot more than the amount listed--if you want to avoid higher insurance premiums or even California license suspension, take a traffic school with us!
Traffic School & Eligibility
Taking an Online California Driver Improvement Course If you need to dismiss a ticket
or lower your insurance, you must complete a California Driver Improvement course.
Our 4-hour Basic Driver Improvement course is divided short and easy-to-read chapters.
At the end of the course, you must take the final exam. Once you pass the final exam,
we will notify the Florida DHMSV of your completion and you must give your court a copy
of your certificate of completion.