Start Today

GET STARTED

Get a Lower
Insurance Rate

Lowest Price
Guarantee

Money Back
Guarantee

100% Online,
Fast & Easy

Start the
Course for Free

Mobile-Friendly
Courses

24-7-365
Customer Support

Utah Traffic Violations

Drivers in Utah who commit traffic violations must pay a fine to the Utah court in the region where the ticket was issued to them. Unlike many states, however, the fine of the traffic violation will not appear directly on your traffic ticket. Instead, you will receive a notice in the mail from the Utah court which oversees your traffic violation, telling you how much you owe and the location in Utah you can go to if you intend to dispute the traffic violation.

Points System and Suspension of Licenses

Drivers who receive multiple traffic violations will accumulate points against their Utah driving record based on the severity of the traffic violation. Below is a partial list of points that the Utah Department of Public Safety will attach to your driving record based on the following infractions:

  • Negligent Collision: 50 points
  • Running a Stop Sign: 50 points
  • Running a Stop Light: 50 points
  • Following Too Closely: 60 points
  • Speeding 1-10mph: 35 points
  • Speeding 11-20mph: 55 points
  • Speeding +20mph: 75 points
  • Reckless Driving: 80 points

Drivers age 21 and over who receive 200 points on their Utah driving record within three years may have their license suspended in Utah for a time ranging from a few months to an entire year. Drivers under 21 can have their driver's license suspended if they receive just 70 points in the same three year timeframe, again for up to one calendar year.

Attending Traffic School

However, Utah state law authorizes each local jurisdiction to allow drivers with traffic violations to attend online traffic safety school to reduce their individual penalty. Attending Utah online traffic school or a Utah online defensive driving program can lower the total points on your Utah driving record by 50 points. Not only can attending Utah online traffic school reduce the points on your Utah driving record, but it can also reduce the fine you must pay for the traffic ticket.

If you wish to attend Utah online traffic safety school, you should find out if the court that oversees your traffic violation online traffic school and online defensive driving school. The address of the court overseeing your ticket will appear on the left-hand side of your traffic violation. Many courts throughout Utah permit traffic law offenders to enroll in a Utah online driver improvement program or Utah online traffic school. Each court determines its own requirements for attending traffic school, and which online traffic safety schools and defensive driving programs will qualify to reduce the points on your Utah driving record and the fine owed for your traffic violation.

The Benefits of a Clean Utah Driving Record

Maintaining a Utah driving record that is free of traffic violations will help you in several ways. Beyond eluding expensive citation fees, a clear Utah driving record prevents your driver's license from being suspended or revoked. Further, you can obtain and keep lower auto insurance premiums by keeping your Utah driving record clear. The less traffic violations you have on your Utah driving history, the lower your auto insurance premiums will be. You can even be eligible for insurance discounts with a clean Utah driving record. Most importantly, Utah online traffic school shows drivers how to improve and develop defensive driving techniques and will help you avoid accidents and citations in the future.

Utah Mature Driver and Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

Utah Mature Drivers, or those drivers over the age of 50, should consider an online mature driver course which can significantly lower your insurance payments. Juvenile Utah drivers under the age of 18 may also be eligible to take online Utah driver improvement courses.

Utah Classroom Traffic Schools

If you would like to attend traffic school in a classroom setting, Utah courts also allow you to enroll in a traditional classroom program if they approve you for a defensive driving program based on your individual violation. Because different jurisdictions in Utah have different requirements for enrolling in a defensive driving program, you should contact the court overseeing your violation.

WE ARE RESPONSIVE

Any Computer with Internet Access

AUDIO READ ALONG

Have Course Text Read Aloud

OVER 4 MIL CUSTOMERS

Five Star Customer Satisfaction

WE ALSO OFFER

  • Insurance Reduction

  • Mature Driver Courses

  • Fleet Driver Training Courses

  • Driver's Ed Courses

BECOME A GTTS PARTNER AND MAKE $$$!

  • Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?
  • has your school ben losing customers daily?
  • Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

UTAH FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

I have to use cash to pay for everything right now (no credit card or checking account). Can I still pay for the GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah driver safety course?
Absolutely! You can either mail us a money order, or you can select the “pay later” option. With this option, you can defer your payment for the GoToTrafficSchool.com online driver safety course until the final exam! You will still need to make your payment prior to the exam.
What options do I have for getting my Utah certificate of completion delivered as quickly as possible?
At GoToTrafficSchool.com we offer several reliable methods for mailing your Utah certificate of completion, including regular US Mail and Federal Express.  When you register for the online defensive driving course you will be asked to select your certificate of completion shipping method.  If you select regular US Mail, your online Utah traffic school will be delivered in 7-10 business days.  If you select Federal Express, you have the option of selecting Priority Overnight certificate completion delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), Standard Overnight certificate of completion delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day), Second Day delivery (by or before 5PM on the second business day), Express Delivery (by or before 5PM on the third business day), and if you complete your online Utah traffic school course on a Friday we also offer Saturday Federal Express Delivery (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  
I can’t register for an online Utah defensive driving course unless I can be confident that the course provider will safeguard my personal information. Can GoToTrafficSchool.com meet that standard?
Yes! The GoToTrafficSchool.com online Utah defensive driving course comes with a guarantee of security thanks to the SSL encryption protocol all of our traffic school courses use. SSL enables us to block any unauthorized access to your personal information.
I am convinced that the GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah online traffic school course is the best option for me. But will my Utah court judge agree to it?
Not every court approves the GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah online traffic school course. If your Utah court judge verifies that our online traffic school course satisfies the requirements for Utah ticket dismissal (and we strongly recommend that you check beforehand), then you’re ready to go! The GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah traffic school course has made a huge difference for people looking for a high quality, convenient option for Utah ticket dismissal.
What makes GoToTrafficSchool.com able to offer Utah online traffic school and Utah defensive driving courses so cheaply?
Good question!  GoToTrafficSchool.com enrolls such large volumes of students in its Utah defensive driving and Utah traffic school courses that we can afford to have a smaller per student profit margin than other schools that enroll fewer students. Thus, when you take our Utah online traffic school and Utah online defensive driving courses rest assured that you are getting the lowest price in the Utah driver safety industry. Guaranteed.
Are the Utah online traffic school, Utah online driver education, Utah online driver improvement and Utah online ticket dismissal courses convenient and easy to do?

1.   We have two basic types of state of Utah courses: Utah ticket dismissal and Utah insurance reduction. All you need for any Utah online defensive driving course is a computer with an internet connection. The Utah driver safety courses are designed so that you can start and stop as often as you want. The Utah online traffic school courses are broken into chapters, and each chapter is followed by a brief multiple choice quiz that will prepare you for the Utah final exam. We will issue you a Utah certificate of completion once you pass the the Utah online driving test. The Utah certificate will be sent to you according to whatever shipping method you selected at registration.

Upon completion of the GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah online driver improvement course, can I request a discount of my auto insurance premiums?
There are many Utah insurance companies that will agree to discount your premiums upon completion of a Utah online driver safety course, but not all of them offer this. To find out if your Utah insurance company  gives safe driver discounts to policyholders who successfully complete a Utah online traffic school course, speak with your insurance agent.
My schedule rarely permits me to sit in one place for very long. Will this affect my ability to take the GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah online traffic school course?
Not at all! Because the GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah internet driver safety course can be pulled up on any browser on any computer (provided it has an internet connection), you are not limited to just one computer or workstation. Wherever you are and wherever you go, your course progress will be saved!
If I need to stop the GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah online driver safety course, am I allowed to start the GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah online driver safety course again exactly where I left off?
Yes! The GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah online defensive driving course is convenient to your schedule and you can start and stop as often as necessary.
What is your procedure for sending students’ Utah certificates of completion? Are the Utah certificates sent directly to them or their courts?
It really depends on the rules of each court. To find out whether your Utah certificate of completion will be sent to you or the court, please continue with the registration process and you will get more detailed information about the particular court that has jurisdiction over your ticket.
Does GoToTrafficSchool.com offer refunds of Utah online traffic school course fees?

Yes we do. GoToTrafficSchool.com will honor refund requests that are made prior to the Utah driver improvement certificate being shipped. We will refund your fee for the Utah online traffic school course at any time prior to completing the Utah online defensive driving school course.

Will my inability to read large amounts of text present a problem when I take the Utah online driver safety course?

No, it won’t. All of the GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah online driver safety courses fully comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act, which means accessibility for everyone. The "read along" option is available in all of our Utah driver safety courses to help those who have difficulty reading large amounts of text. It works by reading the Utah driver improvement course text aloud as you follow along with the online text.

If the Utah court did not specify a particular Utah driver safety course, can I take the GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah online driver improvement course?
Please check with the Utah court judge.  Not all courts accept the Utah online traffic school course, which is why we strongly suggest you check with the Utah court judge to make sure that the online driver safety course at GoToTrafficSchool.com satisfies the court’s requirement.
How can I check whether I qualify to take the GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah online ticket dismissal, Utah online insurance reduction, or Utah online point reduction course?
We recommend that you check with your Utah court to be sure that you are eligible to take the GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah online defensive driving course for ticket dismissal.
Do the Utah online defensive driving quizzes count toward a percentage of the final exam in the GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah online defensive driving course?
No, the Utah online  traffic school quizzes do not count toward the final exam grade for the GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah online driver safety course.  However, they are meant to prepare you for the GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah online driver improvement course final exam.  You will be able to go back and review the previous Utah online defensive driving course chapter if you feel that you need to do so.
Is there any point reduction allowed on my Utah driving record if I take your Utah GoToTrafficSchool.com online traffic school course?
Yes.  In most states, you can take our Utah online traffic school course in order to keep points from being applied to your Utah driving record.  While a handful of states may allow you to take the Utah GoToTrafficSchool.com online driver safety course for the removal of existing points from your driving record, this is generally not the case.
I’d like to take your Utah GoToTrafficSchool.com online ticket dismissal, Utah online insurance reduction, or Utah online point reduction course, but will the Utah court accept my certificate if I received a ticket in another state?
If you received a ticket in Utah then you must enroll in our Utah online traffic school course.  If you take an online defensive driving course for a state or country other than the state or country in which you received your citation, the Utah court may reject your certificate and you may not get credit for the course.
Do I qualify to take the Utah online ticket dismissal, Utah online insurance reduction, or Utah online point reduction course if my Utah traffic school due date is less than 3 days away?
We strongly recommend that you allow at least 3 to 5 business days after the completion of the Utah online ticket dismissal or Utah online defensive driving course to have the Utah certificate of completion processed and sent to the Utah court of issuance.  If you order expedited shipping through FedEx, you can have the Utah traffic school certificate delivered the next business day following your completion.  However, some states may not allow enrollment in the Utah driver improvement course if you have fewer than 10 days until your Utah traffic school due date.  Please check with the Utah court to find out what they recommend.
According to my Utah court, I have to take a Utah traffic school course. Will the GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah online defensive driving school be accepted by my court?
If the Utah court judge ordered you to sign up for GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah driver improvement course online, then you can register for this course.  If your Utah court judge did not specify which Utah driver safety course to take, then we urge you to seek clarification from the Utah judge on whether you may take traffic school online at GoToTrafficSchool.com.
How does the quality of information offered by your Utah online traffic school course compare with a traditional classroom Utah traffic school course? And will my state approve it?
The information contained in the GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah online defensive driving course is comparable to a classroom Utah defensive driving course. Combine that with the added convenience of being able to take the entire course at home, and it becomes clear that the GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah online defensive driving course can be a real life-saver! You can make sure that your court approves the GoToTrafficSchool.com online traffic school course by contacting the court that has jurisdiction over your traffic ticket.
While dismissing the particular ticket that was approved for dismissal by my court, can I also use the Utah internet driver safety course to get other tickets dismissed?
Unfortunately, most courts will limit you to just one ticket dismissal for each online driver safety course that you take. In addition, most states will not allow more than traffic school course every 12, 18 or 24 months. For more about your court’s eligibility rules, please consult your Utah court, or look for your court’s “eligibility details” on the GoToTrafficSchool.com website.
What are the requirements for ID verification for the Utah online traffic school course?
In all likelihood, no. If the Utah court that has jurisdiction over your online traffic school or online point reduction course needs you to verify ID, we will let you know.  While most courts do not require ID verification, a few courts in Utah may request a proctored final exam, a notarized final exam answer sheet or use online ID verification via a limited credit check. Courts use these to establish that you are who you say you are before completing the final examination for the Utah online traffic school or online defensive driving course. Courts do this to ensure that people don’t use imposters to take final exams in their place.
If I do not have internet access, may I still satisfactorily complete the same GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah online ticket dismissal course through either the DVD or the streaming video traffic school formats?
Yes!  GoToTrafficSchool.com offers internet traffic school, streaming video traffic school and DVD traffic school formats.  Please check with your Utah court for more information about the availability of certain Utah online point reduction course formats.
Is my Utah online driver safety or Utah online traffic school course password sent to me by email if I forgot to record it?
No problem!  If you forget your GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah internet driver improvement course password, just click "forgot password" on the login screen and GoToTrafficSchool.com will email your Utah internet driver improvement course password to you in a matter of seconds!
Is there a time limit in which I must finish the Utah online traffic school course?
Yes. It will be too late to finish the Utah internet traffic school course once you go past the 6 month (180 day) time limit from the date of your registration at GoToTrafficSchool.com. At that point your Utah online traffic school course account will be cancelled. As a preventive measure, GoToTrafficSchool.com will send you a reminder email whenever your account has been inactive for a long period of time.
When I register for the GoToTrafficSchool.com Utah online driver improvement course, is my personal information protected?
Absolutely!  Please refer to our privacy policy link on the GoToTrafficSchool.com homepage for  detailed information about GoToTrafficSchool.com's privacy policy.  GoToTrafficSchool.com values and respects the privacy of our customers.  We will not share, sell or distribute your personal information to any third party,  unless we are required to do so by a government entity or court in order to process the Utah internet traffic school course, Utah internet insurance reduction course or Utah internet driver improvement course.  Please refer to our privacy policy link on the GoToTrafficSchool.com homepage for more detailed information about GoToTrafficSchool.com's privacy policy. 
If I lose my internet connection while I am taking the Utah online traffic school course, what can I do?
We can help!  If your internet connection fails while you are taking the Utah online driver improvement course, don't worry...  If the internet connection fails, and you lose course time, fail a quiz or the final exam, contact the GoToTrafficSchool.com customer service center immediately.  We will do our best to make sure that you are not penalized for something that is beyond your control.  So, rest easy! 

Online defensive driving and online traffic school courses also offered in these Utah counties:

Beaver Garfield Piute Tooele
Box Elder Grand Rich Uintah
Cache Iron Salt Lake Utah
Carbon Juab San Juan Wasatch
Daggett Kane Sanpete Washington
Davis Millard Sevier Wayne
Duchesne Morgan Summit Weber
Emery

Enroll in Our Online Traffic School Course for Ticket Dismissial Register Now