STATE COLLEGE PENNSYLVANIA ONLINE TRAFFIC SCHOOL

AND DEFENSIVE DRIVING

Only 24.99
  • 24/7 Customer Support
  • 100% Money Back Guarantee
  • Log on and off Whenever you Need

Register Now!

Start Today

GET STARTED

Get a Lower
Insurance Rate

Lowest Price
Guarantee

Money Back
Guarantee

100% Online,
Fast & Easy

Start the
Course for Free

Mobile-Friendly
Courses

24-7-365
Customer Support

Traffic Violations in State College Pennsylvania

If you are driving in State College Pennsylvania and are caught committing a traffic violation, you will be issued a citation by a local State College Pennsylvania Police Officer, State College Pennsylvania Sheriff's Office or the State College Pennsylvania Highway Patrol. All State College Pennsylvania traffic violations are overseen by a State College Pennsylvania county or municipal court in the county where you received the traffic citation.

If you are issued a traffic ticket, the citation will include the information you need to know regarding the specific State College Pennsylvania court overseeing your traffic violation as well as instructions on how to pay the fine without appearing in court if you so choose. While some courts in major urban State College Pennsylvania areas will allow you to pay the fine for your traffic violation online, you will likely have to mail in a check or present a check or cash in person to the State College Pennsylvania court handling your traffic violation.

If you wish to challenge your traffic violation or appear in court to plead guilty, your traffic citation will provide you with an arraignment date for you to appear in the State College Pennsylvania court handling your traffic violation and set a date for trial.

State College Pennsylvania Points System

Pennsylvania's state legislature has authorized the State College Pennsylvania Department of Transportation ("DOT") to utilize a "points" system to record each driver's State College Pennsylvania driving history. The State College Pennsylvania points system requires you as a State College Pennsylvania driver to maintain a driving record with less than six points at all times or risk possible suspension of your State College Pennsylvania driving privileges.

Below is a list of many common traffic violations and the points that the State College Pennsylvania DOT assigns against your State College Pennsylvania driving record for committing:

  • Speeding by less than 10 mph: 2 pts
  • License restriction violations (i.e., driving at night): 2 pts
  • Running a Red Light: 3 pts
  • Careless Driving: 3 pts
  • Tailgating: 3 pts
  • Failure to Yield: 3 pts
  • Speeding by 11-15mph: 3 pts
  • Speeding by 16-25mph: 4 pts
  • Speeding by 26-30: 5 pts
  • Speeding by more than 30mph: 5 pts & 15-day suspension
  • Speeding in a Work Zone: Points + a 15-day suspension

While a single traffic violation may not seem like a serious issue, just two 11mph speeding violations in a short amount of time would result in six points on your record. If that happens, State College Pennsylvania DOT will order you to take a written examination, within 30 days of a written notification, in order to retain your State College Pennsylvania driving privileges. By passing the exam, two points will be taken off your State College Pennsylvania driving record.

State College Pennsylvania will also eliminate three points off your driving record for every 12 months that you avoid traffic violations or a suspension for reasons not affiliated with your driving record (i.e., failure to pay child support). If you receive points against your State College Pennsylvania driving record, but have them removed from your record through an extended period safe driving and can maintain a clean record for 12 more months, State College Pennsylvania DOT will wipe your State College Pennsylvania driving record clean as if you had never incurred any traffic violations.

Suspension of License in State College Pennsylvania

If you are a Juvenile Driver, a driver under the age of 18, and you incur six points against your State College Pennsylvania driving record or are caught speeding by over 25mph above the speed limit, you may have your license suspended for as much as 90 days and require you to successfully complete a written traffic safety examination. If this happens twice before you turn 19, State College Pennsylvania DOT will suspend your State College Pennsylvania driving privileges for 4 months.

If you are above 18 years old, six points against your driving record will only result in your required passage of a State College Pennsylvania DOT-administered written examination in order to retain your State College Pennsylvania driving privileges. You need to pass this exam, however, or your State College Pennsylvania driving privileges will be revoked for one month and you will still be required to pass the examination when that 30-day suspension has expired. Pass it, and two points will be removed from your State College Pennsylvania driving record to allow you to continue driving in State College Pennsylvania.

A second failure to keep six points off your State College Pennsylvania driving record will trigger a more severe penalty. PennDOT will order you to attend an administrative hearing to examine your State College Pennsylvania driving record. Unless you can explain away your consistent poor driving habits, you will likely have your State College Pennsylvania driving record for fifteen days and be forced to pass a driving examination consisting of an on-road test. If you pass the road test within 30 days of your suspension, your State College Pennsylvania driving privileges will be reinstated.

If you cannot keep your State College Pennsylvania driving record free of six total points for a third time, the State College Pennsylvania DOT will implement exceedingly more stringent restrictions on your State College Pennsylvania driving privileges, including additional department hearings, longer suspensions. Further, if you are caught speeding by more than 30 mph just once, mandatory hearings will be held to determine whether you are a danger to other State College Pennsylvania drivers and possible suspensions will be administered against your State College Pennsylvania driving record. In addition, 5 points will be added to your driving record if you fail to attend any of the State College Pennsylvania DOT ordered hearings.

Finally, if you incur 11 points against your State College Pennsylvania driving record, the State College Pennsylvania DOT will automatically suspend your license, depending on your previous State College Pennsylvania driving record, for anywhere from five days to one year.

 

For all traffic violations, points and suspensions of your State College Pennsylvania driving privileges, the State College Pennsylvania DOT will notify your insurance carrier, which almost certainly will raise your auto insurance premiums as a result.

Attending State College Pennsylvania Traffic School

Unfortunately, the State College Pennsylvania DOT does not provide State College Pennsylvania drivers with an opportunity to have traffic violations or points removed from their State College Pennsylvania driving record by attending traffic school or a defensive driver program. However, the local State College Pennsylvania court overseeing your traffic violation may consider reducing or dismissing your traffic violation if you participate in some form of traffic school, including a State College Pennsylvania online traffic school or online driver improvement program.

If you are interested in seeing if you can enroll in a State College Pennsylvania online traffic school or driver improvement program in order to receive a lesser charge against you or have a traffic violation dismissed, you should call the local State College Pennsylvania court handling your traffic violation to determine if this is a common option, particularly for first-time offenders. Alternatively, you should consider appearing in court for an arraignment and setting a date for trial, so you can ask the court if it will consider offering you a reduced penalty or dismissing the traffic violation in exchange for your enrollment in a State College Pennsylvania online traffic school or State College Pennsylvania online driver improvement program. Most likely, the court's discretion will depend on the severity of your traffic violation, the cleanliness of your previous State College Pennsylvania driving history and your sincerity in seeking to improve your overall defensive and safe driving skills.

The Benefits of a Clean State College Pennsylvania Record

As you can see, maintaining a clean State College Pennsylvania driving record is helpful for many reasons. As well as avoiding costly citations, a clear State College Pennsylvania driving record may help you avoid suspension of your State College Pennsylvania driving privileges should you find yourself in a State College Pennsylvania DOT administrative hearing to review your State College Pennsylvania driving history.

A clean State College Pennsylvania driving record also keeps your auto insurance premiums low by keeping the State College Pennsylvania DOT from releasing information to your insurance carrier that is likely to lead to hikes in your insurance rates. Car insurance companies are also much less likely to raise your insurance premiums if you demonstrate a commitment to safe driving by enrolling an a State College Pennsylvania online traffic school, State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving program, or State College Pennsylvania online driver improvement program.

State College Pennsylvania online traffic school and online State College Pennsylvania driver improvement programs can teach you defensive driving skills and improve your overall ability to drive safely so that you can help keep yourself and other State College Pennsylvania drivers safe. In doing so, you will also stay free of traffic violations and avoidable accidents in the future.

State College Pennsylvania Mature Driver Insurance Discounts

A State College Pennsylvania driver improvement program may even qualify you for a discount. For State College Pennsylvania mature Drivers, drivers 55 and older, successful completion of a state-approved mature driver improvement course can provide you with at least a 5% discount off your auto insurance premiums. Although some insurance carriers may remove the discount if you're in a chargeable accident, or receive points on your license within this time frame, this discount is valid for three years and you can retake the course after three years to re-qualify for the discount. You should contact your insurance carrier to determine if an online traffic school or driver improvement program will qualify as well.

State College Pennsylvania Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts

State College Pennsylvania Juvenile Drivers, drivers under the age of 18, may be eligible for similar discounts as well. If you are a juvenile driver or have or a juvenile driver in your household, you should look into whether your insurance provider will lower your auto insurance premiums, or refrain from increasing those premiums in the event of an accident or traffic violation, simply by successfully participating in a State College Pennsylvania online traffic school or online driver improvement program.

State College Pennsylvania Brick and Mortar Traffic Schools

If you are interested in taking a State College Pennsylvania driver improvement or traffic school course in a traditional classroom setting, or if you are required to do so as part of a plea settlement or State College Pennsylvania DOT-administered penalty, you should contact the State College Pennsylvania DOT or the local State College Pennsylvania court overseeing your traffic violation to see if they can provide you with a list of approved brick-and-mortar traffic school classrooms.

WE ARE RESPONSIVE

Any Computer with Internet Access

AUDIO READ ALONG

Have Course Text Read Aloud

OVER 4 MIL CUSTOMERS

Five Star Customer Satisfaction

WE ALSO OFFER

  • Insurance Reduction

  • Mature Driver Courses

  • Fleet Driver Training Courses

  • Driver's Ed Courses

BECOME A GTTS PARTNER AND MAKE MONEY!

  • Do you own a brick and mortar traffic school?
  • has your school been losing customers daily?
  • Do you want to start offering an online traffic school course to get your customers back?

If you answered yes to all of those above questions then you must watch this short video. It will change your business

See How

STATE COLLEGE PENNSYLVANIA FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

What payment options for the State College Pennsylvania online traffic school course are available for people without a credit card?
Not to worry, you have four other payment options available to you: check, online check, money order and “pay later.” “Pay later” allows you to delay paying for the State College Pennsylvania online traffic school course until the final exam. However, you must still make your payment before taking the exam.
How can I select a preferred shipping method for my State College Pennsylvania certificate of completion when I take the State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving course?
At registration for the State College Pennsylvania online driver improvement course, you will need to select your preferred method of shipping for your State College Pennsylvania certificate of completion.
Does the State College Pennsylvania online traffic school website come with a guarantee of security?

Absolutely! We protect the safety and integrity of your sensitive information through the use of our SSL-encrypted website. You don’t have to worry about unauthorized access to your personal or credit card information.

Is the GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving course accepted by my State College Pennsylvania court if I need a dismissal of a traffic ticket?
While the GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online driver improvement course is approved for online defensive driving in most states, it may not be approved by your court.  Therefore, we recommend that you contact your State College Pennsylvania court in order to be sure that the GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online ticket dismissal, State College Pennsylvania online insurance reduction, or State College Pennsylvania online point reduction course is approved for dismissal of a State College Pennsylvania traffic ticket.
Why is GoToTrafficSchool.com able to offer its State College Pennsylvania online traffic school and State College Pennsylvania defensive driving courses at such low prices?
The answer to this question is simple. GoToTrafficSchool.com enrolls large volumes of students in its State College Pennsylvania defensive driving and State College Pennsylvania traffic school courses, and because of this we can afford to have a smaller per student profit margin than schools that enroll fewer students. Thus, when you take our State College Pennsylvania online traffic school and State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving courses you can rest assured that you are getting our program at the lowest price in the State College Pennsylvania driver safety industry.  Guaranteed.
What do I need to know before starting the State College Pennsylvania online traffic school, State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving, State College Pennsylvania online driver improvement and State College Pennsylvania online insurance reduction courses?
The State College Pennsylvania online traffic school courses are completely self-paced and can be taken from any computer with internet access.  We have two basic types of course offerings: State College Pennsylvania insurance reduction and State College Pennsylvania ticket dismissal.  Each State College Pennsylvania online driver safety course consists of multiple chapters, and each chapter is followed by a short multiple choice test designed to get you ready for the final exam. Upon completing the State College Pennsylvania online traffic school course your State College Pennsylvania certificate of completion will be issued to you according to whatever shipping method you chose at registration.
Is it true that I can get a discount on my auto insurance premium by taking the GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online insurance reduction course?
By taking the GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online traffic school course there is a good chance you will qualify for a discount on your premiums, but not all State College Pennsylvania insurance companies offer this.  You should talk to your State College Pennsylvania insurance agent and find out if they offer a premium discount to policyholders who successfully complete a State College Pennsylvania online traffic school course for State College Pennsylvania insurance reduction.
I need to complete the State College Pennsylvania online insurance reduction course right away so that I can get better insurance rates for my vehicle by next month. Can I expedite taking the State College Pennsylvania online driver safety course by completing some of the sections of the State College Pennsylvania online driver improvement course on my laptop while I’m away from home, and then completing the remainder of the State College Pennsylvania online ticket dismissal course on my desktop computer at home?
Yes, you can alternate between the laptop and the desktop, as long as they both have internet access and have the correct flash and browser requirements installed.
I need to be sure that I can frequently log on and off of the GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online ticket dismissal, State College Pennsylvania online insurance reduction, or State College Pennsylvania online point reduction course. Is this possible, and is there a penalty for doing so?
It is certainly possible for you to start and stop the GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving course as often as necessary, and you are not penalized for doing so.
Where will my State College Pennsylvania certificate of completion for the online workbook course be sent upon completion of the course?

You will get more detailed information about the State College Pennsylvania court that has jurisdiction over your ticket, including where your State College Pennsylvania traffic school certificate is sent, once you complete the registration process for the state of State College Pennsylvania online driver safety course, the State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving course or the State College Pennsylvania workbook course. Where your State College Pennsylvania traffic school certificate of completion is sent depends on the rules set by your court.

Do you offer refunds of the State College Pennsylvania online traffic school course fees?

Yes.  We will refund your money for the State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving course at any point prior to completing the State College Pennsylvania traffic school course online if you request a refund before your State College Pennsylvania traffic school certificate has been shipped.

I have difficulty reading a lot of text at one time. If I take the State College Pennsylvania internet defensive driving or State College Pennsylvania online driver safety course, do you have any ‘read along’ device that reads the text aloud as I follow along with the online text?
Yes we do.  The "read along" option is available in all of our State College Pennsylvania internet defensive driving or State College Pennsylvania online traffic school driver improvement courses to help assist those students for whom reading large amounts of printed text is a strain. It functions by reading the State College Pennsylvania online driver safety course text aloud as you follow along with the online text.
How can I find out if the State College Pennsylvania court will accept the GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving course?
We recommend that you check with the State College Pennsylvania court.  If your State College Pennsylvania court did not specify a particular State College Pennsylvania traffic school course to take, then you should check with the State College Pennsylvania court judge to find out if the online driver safety course at GoToTrafficSchool.com satisfies the court’s requirements
What is the best way to determine if I am eligible to take the GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online ticket dismissal, State College Pennsylvania online insurance reduction, or State College Pennsylvania online point reduction course if I have attended a State College Pennsylvania driver safety course in the past 14 months?
Most states only allow defendants to take defensive driving once every 12 to 24 months, and eligibility is determined by your State College Pennsylvania court.  We recommend that you contact them if you want to take the GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving course.
How many State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving quizzes are included in your GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online ticket dismissal, State College Pennsylvania online insurance reduction, or State College Pennsylvania online point reduction course?
There is a State College Pennsylvania online traffic school quiz after each State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving course chapter in your GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online driver safety course.
I’m needing to be able to qualify for point reduction on my State College Pennsylvania driving record. Will this be possible if I take the GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online driver improvement course?
Yes.  In most states, you can take our State College Pennsylvania online driver improvement course to keep points from being applied to your State College Pennsylvania driving record, as too many points can cause increased State College Pennsylvania insurance premiums or suspended State College Pennsylvania driving privileges.  While a few states may allow you to take the State College Pennsylvania GoToTrafficSchool.com online defensive driving course for the removal of existing points from your driving record, this is generally not the case.
I got my citation in another state. Will this be a problem when I start the GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania driver improvement online course?
Do not take the GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online driver improvement course just because State College Pennsylvania is where you happen to live. You should take the online driver improvement course for the state where you received your traffic citation. 
Can I enroll in GoToTrafficSchool.com’s State College Pennsylvania internet driver improvement or State College Pennsylvania online ticket dismissal course if my State College Pennsylvania traffic school due date is within 6 days?
We strongly recommend that you allow at least 3 to 5 business days after the completion of the State College Pennsylvania online traffic school course to have the State College Pennsylvania certificate of completion processed and sent to the State College Pennsylvania court of issuance.  If you order expedited shipping through FedEx, you can have the State College Pennsylvania traffic school certificate delivered the next business day following your completion.  However, some states may not allow enrollment in the State College Pennsylvania defensive driving course if you have fewer than 10 days until your State College Pennsylvania traffic school due date.  Please check with the State College Pennsylvania court to find out what they recommend.
I have to attend a State College Pennsylvania defensive driving course on the orders of my State College Pennsylvania court. Can I enroll in the GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online traffic school course to fulfill the court's requirement?
If your State College Pennsylvania court judge did not specify which State College Pennsylvania defensive driving course to attend, then we strongly suggest you ask the State College Pennsylvania judge if the online traffic school at GoToTrafficSchool.com fulfills the court’s requirement. However, if the State College Pennsylvania court judge ordered you to enroll in the GoToTrafficSchool.com  State College Pennsylvania online traffic school course, then you can sign up for this course.
I travel often and do not want to sit through a traditional State College Pennsylvania classroom program. Can the GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving course be taken anywhere, and will it require much of my time?
The GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online driver safety course can be taken from any computer that has computer access, and it is less time consuming than the traditional State College Pennsylvania classroom program, since you do not have to set up the class time nor make travel arrangements to the class.
What happens with my other traffic tickets once I complete the GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online driver safety course? Are they also dismissed?
Generally, no. Most states will only allow the specific traffic ticket approved for dismissal by the court to be dismissed through taking a State College Pennsylvania online driver safety course. In addition, most states won’t allow defendants to take more than one course every 12, 18, or 24 months. Please consult your court.
Is there any sort of mandatory ID verification during the State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving course?
Unless your State College Pennsylvania court specifically requires it, you won’t be asked to verify your identity. If your State College Pennsylvania court does require it, we will let you know. ID verification (in the form of a proctored final exam, a notarized final exam answer sheet or a limited credit check), is used by courts to ensure that the State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving course is taken only by the person authorized to do so.
Is it possible for me to satisfactorily complete the GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online point reduction course through either streaming video or DVD traffic school formats?
Yes, either one is offered!  GoToTrafficSchool.com offers internet traffic school, DVD traffic school and streaming video traffic school formats.  For more information about the availability of certain State College Pennsylvania online driver safety or State College Pennsylvania online traffic school course formats, please check with your State College Pennsylvania court.
I forgot to properly record my State College Pennsylvania online traffic school course password. How can I receive it?
It is not a problem!  Just click “forgot password” on the login screen if you forget your GoToTrafficSchool.com State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving course password.  In a matter of seconds, GoToTrafficSchool.com will then email your State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving course password to you!
What’s the time frame in which I have to complete the State College Pennsylvania online traffic school course before it expires?
To avoid the deactivation of your State College Pennsylvania online traffic school course account, you must complete the course within 6 months (180 days) of the date of your registration at GoToTrafficSchool.com To keep you from forgetting, we will send you a reminder email if you haven’t logged in to your account in a while.
Can I count on GoToTrafficSchool.com to safeguard my privacy? I’ve heard great things about the State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving class but I’m always concerned for my privacy online.
You can count on GoToTrafficSchool.com to never share, sell, or distribute your personal information to third parties except when required by a court to process the State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving class. For more details about our privacy policies, refer to the “privacy policy” link on the GoToTrafficSchool.com homepage.
Am I penalized if my internet connections fails while I am taking a State College Pennsylvania online traffic school course quiz or the State College Pennsylvania online defensive driving course final exam?
We can help!  If your internet connection fails while you are taking the State College Pennsylvania internet driver improvement course, don't worry...  If the internet connection fails, and you lose course time, fail a quiz or the final exam, contact the GoToTrafficSchool.com customer service center immediately.  We will do our best to make sure that you are not penalized for something that is beyond your control.  So, rest easy! 

Enroll in Our Online Traffic School Course Register Now