Registered Users Sign In Here
Traffic School: Send this page to a friend
Live Help

YOU ARE HERE:    home » register » about your city

State Flag

Welcome to

Oceanside California Online Traffic School and Defensive Driving

City Selected » Oceanside California (Change State)
1-888-329-7069
  • Oceanside Traffic School
  • Same Day Certificate Processing
  • 24/7 Customer Support
  • Take Course on Your Phone!
  • 100% Money Back Guarantee
  • Log on and off Whenever you Need
California Traffic School Online
Click the "REGISTER NOW" button to proceed with registration or see below for more helpful information about our California traffic school course.

Oceanside Traffic School Details

Oceanside California Traffic Violations

If you have been charged with a Oceanside California traffic violation or Oceanside California speeding ticket, the Oceanside California Motor Vehicle Department (DMV) will assign points to your driving record, depending on the type of infraction. As with most states, you can expect to pay a fine based on the area in which you received your Oceanside California traffic violation or Oceanside California speeding ticket. Oceanside California traffic violations can be paid by mail, in person at the courthouse, by check or money, by phone, or even online, depending on the county in which you received your ticket. Often, by attending a Oceanside California online defensive driving course, you can receive a Oceanside California ticket dismissal and remove points from your license.

Oceanside California Points System and Suspension of Licenses

The Oceanside California Department of Motor Vehicles issues points to your Oceanside California driving record based on the type of Oceanside California traffic violation. There are two levels of Oceanside California traffic violations: 1-point offenses and 2-point offenses. See the Oceanside California DMV website for a complete list of Oceanside California traffic violations and Oceanside California point assignments.

Some of the most common traffic violations include:

  • A traffic conviction: 1 point
  • Speeding: 1 point
  • An at-fault accident: 1 point
  • Reckless driving or hit-and-run driving: 2 points
  • DUI: 2 points
  • Driving while suspended or revoked: 2 points

The Oceanside California DMV will notify you when you are halfway to a Oceanside California license suspension. Because you can only remove 1-point offensive with a Oceanside California defensive driving course, it is important to be aware of your Oceanside California driver's license record and take steps accordingly. Your Oceanside California driver's license could be suspended if you accumulate more than:

  • 4 points in 12 months
  • 6 points in 24 months
  • 8 points in 36 months

Points can be cleared from your Oceanside California driving record in two ways. First, 1-point Oceanside California traffic violations will automatically clear after three years, as well as most 2-point Oceanside California traffic violation offenses. However, you can attend a Oceanside California internet defensive driving school or Oceanside California online traffic school to keep 1-point violations from being added to your driver's license in the first place.

Attending a Oceanside California Defensive Driving School or Oceanside California Traffic School

If you have received a Oceanside California speeding ticket or have been stopped for a Oceanside California traffic violation, which includes minor infractions such as speeding or failing to yield, you can take a Oceanside California defensive driving course online to remove violations and points from your Oceanside California driving record. You may also be eligible for Oceanside California ticket dismissal, depending on the traffic violation. Remember that 2-point violations cannot be waved by attending a Oceanside California defensive driving school or Oceanside California traffic school.

The Oceanside California Department of Motor Vehicles does not recommend specific Oceanside California defensive driving schools or Oceanside California traffic schools, so be sure to check with your school to make sure it is fully accredited with the state. Depending on the Oceanside California traffic violation, your ticket could be dismissed if you attend a Oceanside California internet defensive driving course or Oceanside California online traffic school.

The Benefits of a Clean Oceanside California Driving Record

A clean Oceanside California driving record can help you in several ways. By taking a Oceanside California online defensive driving course, you can remove 1-point Oceanside California traffic violations from your Oceanside California driver record. Because you can only take one Oceanside California defensive driving course per 18-month period, it is important to be aware of accumulated points and to reduce them in a timely manner. If you have accrued 4 points in 12 months, 6 points in 24 months, or 8 points in 36 months, your Oceanside California license will be suspended. But you can avoid having your driver's license suspended or revoked by attending an approved Oceanside California online traffic school or Oceanside California online defensive driving course.

In addition, a clean Oceanside California driving record is essential to keeping your Oceanside California car insurance premium as low as possible. In general, the less traffic violations you have on your Oceanside California driving history, the lower your insurance premiums will be. Most Oceanside California car insurance companies will charge higher premiums for each point accumulated. However, Oceanside California car insurance companies often offer a car insurance premium reduction of 5-15% for completion of a Oceanside California defensive driver program, depending on the provider.

Oceanside California Mature Driver Discount Programs

Oceanside California drivers 55 and older are eligible to receive car insurance discount for completing an approved Oceanside California Mature Driver Discount Program. There are many Oceanside California Mature Driver courses designed to teach current road rules, defensive driving techniques, and generally improve driving skills. These Oceanside California Mature Driver classes cover topics such as how to minimize the effects of dangerous blind spots, how to monitor your own driving capabilities, vision and hearing changes, hazardous driving situations, and the effects of medication while driving. Courses include at least 400 minutes of instruction and carry a maximum fee of $30 in addition to a $1 DMV certificate charge, which can be used to obtain a Oceanside California car insurance reduction, depending on your Oceanside California insurance provider.

Oceanside California Juvenile Driver Programs

Oceanside California teen drivers are under special scrutiny from the Oceanside California Department of Motor Vehicles. If you are a Oceanside California teen driver and have received a traffic ticket, your driving license could be suspended if you fail to pay your Oceanside California traffic ticket fine in a timely fashion, usually within six months of the violation. Upon your first at-fault accident, the DMV will send a warning letter. Then, if you are convicted for a second at-fault accident within a 12-month period, your driver's license will be suspended unless you are accompanied by a parent or licensed adult over 25. Oceanside California teen drivers can find out more information about Oceanside California traffic violations and point assignment at the Oceanside California Department of Motor Vehicles.

Enrolling in a Oceanside California online defensive driving course can help teens maintain a clean driving record as well as educate younger drivers and help avoid Oceanside California traffic violations, Oceanside California speeding tickets, and accidents in the first place. In addition, many Oceanside California car insurance companies offer a discount for certification of a completed Oceanside California online defensive driving course or Oceanside California online traffic school. In addition to a possible Oceanside California insurance rate reduction, Oceanside California defensive driving courses are also recommended for new drivers because they teach practical skills that will help avoid accidents and traffic tickets in the future.

Oceanside California Classroom Traffic Schools

Remember: the Oceanside California Department of Motor Vehicles cannot refer drivers to a specific Oceanside California defensive driving school or Oceanside California traffic school, so make sure to check that a school is accredited with the state. You can remove most 1 point Oceanside California speeding tickets and Oceanside California traffic violations by taking an approved online Oceanside California defensive driving class

Oceanside California FAQ's

Can you accept a check for payment of the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California online driver improvement course?
Yes, payment by check is acceptable.  We accept online check or you may mail in a payment for the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California online driver improvement course.
Is it possible for you to send my Oceanside California certificate of completion within 24 hours?
Overnight shipping of your Oceanside California online traffic school certificate is possible through the following options: FedEx Priority Overnight certificate delivery (by or before 10:30AM the next business morning), FedEx Standard Overnight delivery (by or before 5PM the next business day, and FedEx Saturday Delivery for those who complete their online traffic school course on a Friday (by or before 12PM on Saturday).  If you live in Los Angeles County, same day messenger service is also available.
Does GoToTrafficSchool.com protect the security of personal information?

Absolutely. GoToTrafficSchool.com offers customers a guarantee of security through our website’s SSL encryption. When registering for any of our Oceanside California online traffic school or Oceanside California online defensive driving courses you don’t have to worry about your sensitive information being compromised. Our ability to protect your information is essential to our reputation as one of the nation’s most sought-after providers of Oceanside California online defensive driving courses.

If I need a ticket dismissal by the Oceanside California court, how can I confirm whether the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California online defensive driving course is approved by the Oceanside California court?
Please contact your Oceanside California court in order to confirm whether the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California online defensive driving course is approved for ticket dismissal.
What makes GoToTrafficSchool.com able to offer Oceanside California online traffic school and Oceanside California defensive driving courses so cheaply?
Good question!  GoToTrafficSchool.com enrolls such large volumes of students in its Oceanside California defensive driving and Oceanside California traffic school courses that we can afford to have a smaller per student profit margin than other schools that enroll fewer students. Thus, when you take our Oceanside California online traffic school and Oceanside California online defensive driving courses rest assured that you are getting the lowest price in the Oceanside California driver safety industry. Guaranteed.
What can I expect once I start the Oceanside California online traffic school, Oceanside California online defensive driving, Oceanside California online driver improvement and Oceanside California online insurance reduction courses?

1.   We have designed two basic types of Oceanside California courses: Oceanside California ticket dismissal and Oceanside California insurance reduction. You may take these Oceanside California defensive driving courses from any computer with internet access. For your convenience, you are allowed to start and stop the Oceanside California driver safety course as often as you need. Our system will pick up exactly where you left off. Each Oceanside California online traffic school course is divided into chapters, and each chapter is followed by a brief multiple choice quiz that is designed to get you ready for the Oceanside California final exam. Once you pass the Oceanside California online driving test exam we will reward your hard work with a Oceanside California certificate of completion. The Oceanside California certificate will be sent to you according to whatever shipping method you chose at registration.

Will taking the Oceanside California online driver safety course make me eligible for a reduction of my auto insurance premiums?
Possibly, but it depends on your Oceanside California insurance company. Many will offer a reduction of your insurance premiums for taking a Oceanside California online traffic school course, but not all. To find out if you qualify for a Oceanside California safe driver discount upon successful completion of a Oceanside California online traffic school course, speak with your insurance agent.
I like being able to use more than computer for lengthy assignments. Does the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California online defensive driving school allow this?
The GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California online defensive driving school allows you to use as many different computers as you want. The Oceanside California defensive driving course will operate on most browsers. All you need is a computer with an internet connection. 
I may need to frequently start and stop the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California online ticket dismissal, Oceanside California online insurance reduction, or Oceanside California online point reduction course. Is this possible?
Of course.  The GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California online driver safety course is designed to work around your busy schedule, and you may start and stop as often as you need to do so.
I am done with the Oceanside California online traffic school or Oceanside California online defensive driving course. Now I need to know where you will send my certificate.

To know where your Oceanside California certificate of completion will be mailed, check with the Oceanside California court that has jurisdiction over your ticket. During the registration process for the Oceanside California online traffic school, Oceanside California online defensive driving course, or Oceanside California workbook traffic school course you will get more complete information about the particular Oceanside California court that has jurisdiction over your ticket.

Is there a policy for refunding Oceanside California online defensive driving school fees?

Our policy is to honor your refund request if it is made prior to your Oceanside California certificate of completion being shipped. In other words, we will refund your Oceanside California online traffic school fee at any time prior to completing the Oceanside California online defensive driving school course.

I frequently get eye strain when I read for long periods of time. When I take the Oceanside California online driver safety or Oceanside California online driver improvement course, do you have a ‘read along’ option that is ADA compliant?
Yes!  All of the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California online defensive driving courses are designed to be in compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). The "read along" option is available in all of our Oceanside California online driver improvement courses to ease the burden on those for whom reading large amounts of printed text is a strain. It functions by reading the Oceanside California online traffic school course text aloud as you follow along with the online text.
What is the best way to verify that the Oceanside California court can accept the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California driver safety course?
We strongly recommend that you check with the Oceanside California court judge.  If your Oceanside California court did not specify a particular Oceanside California driver safety course to take, then you should check with the Oceanside California court judge to find out if the online driver safety course at GoToTrafficSchool.com satisfies the court’s demand.
How do I confirm my eligibility to take the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California online driver improvement course?
Please check with your Oceanside California court to be sure that you are eligible to take the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California online driver safety course.  Most states only allow defendants to take defensive driving once every 12 to 24 months.
Is a passing score required in completing the Oceanside California online defensive driving quizzes for the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California online driver safety course?
No, the Oceanside California online traffic school quizzes are designed to prepare you for the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California online driver safety final exam.  Please closely review the Oceanside California online defensive driving course material, so that you can be better prepared for a Oceanside California online traffic school quiz at the end of each Oceanside California online defensive driving course chapter.
Does my completion of the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California driver education course mean that additional points are kept off my Oceanside California driving record?
Yes it does! One benefit of taking the GoToTrafficSchool.com online traffic school course is that you manage to avoid having additional points applied to your Oceanside California driving record, which is key to preventing higher Oceanside California insurance premiums and suspension of Oceanside California driving privileges. Most states will allow you to do this; however, keep in mind that states generally do not allow the use of Oceanside California traffic school course for the removal of EXISTING points.
If I relocate to a different state from the one where I received the citation, will that affect my ability to complete the Oceanside California online defensive driving course?
No it won’t. Provided that Oceanside California is where your traffic citation was received, the geographical location from which you take the Oceanside California internet defensive driving course does not matter.
If my Oceanside California ticket due date is tomorrow, can I take this Oceanside California online defensive driving course?
Maybe.  Depending upon the certificate of completion delivery requirements of your court or state, it may not be possible for GoToTrafficSchool.com to get a Oceanside California online traffic school or Oceanside California online defensive driving certificate to you in time.  GoToTrafficSchool.com has a 4PM Pacific Standard Time shipping cutoff time for Federal Express, which means if you complete your course after the cutoff it will not be shipped until the following business day.  We recommend that you leave yourself plenty of time to complete the Oceanside California online driver improvement course before your Oceanside California court due date.  In some cases, a court may grant you an extension but that is up to the course.  If your court due date is in less than 48 hours, you should talk to your court about what your options are before enrolling in this Oceanside California internet driver safety program.
How likely is it that my court will not approve the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California online traffic school course?
If the Oceanside California court judge specifically told you to enroll in the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California driver safety course online, then that should remove all doubt. Otherwise, you should first ask the Oceanside California judge if you can take traffic school online at GoToTrafficSchool.com. 
I would rather take my Oceanside California online traffic school course from home than sit through a boring lecture in a classroom. But will my state approve of the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California online defensive driving course?
Prior to registering, you will want to verify that your state or court will approve the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California online defensive driving course. In order to do this, we suggest that you contact the court that has jurisdiction over your ticket. If your court approves the GoToTrafficSchool.com online course, consider it a blessing. Our Oceanside California online defensive driving course is your ticket out of being forced to sit through a long, sleep-inducing classroom lecture!
Is it possible for me to dismiss more than one ticket by taking the Oceanside California online traffic school course?
No. Generally, a court will not allow you to dismiss more than one traffic ticket by taking a single Oceanside California traffic school course. Additionally, most states will not allow you enroll in a traffic school, defensive driving, driver improvement or point reduction course more than once every 12, 18 or 24 months. To find out how often you may take defensive driving in Oceanside California, read the "eligibility details" for your court.  If no eligibility details are present, please consult your court to make sure that you can enroll in an online traffic school course to dismiss your citation.    
Do I have to go through ID verification for the Oceanside California online driver safety course?
Though most Oceanside California courts will not ask you to verify your identity, a few courts in Oceanside California may request it in the form of a proctored final exam, a notarized final exam answer sheet or through the use of online ID verification via a limited credit check. If the Oceanside California court that has jurisdiction over your Oceanside California online driver improvement course needs ID verification, we will let you know. Courts use these to verify that you are who you say you are prior to completing the final examination for the Oceanside California online traffic school course. This ensures that somebody else is not taking the Oceanside California online course in your place.
I want to take the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California online defensive driving course, but I do not have an internet connection. Do you have other Oceanside California online traffic school course formats?
Yes!  GoToTrafficSchool.com offers internet traffic school, streaming video traffic school and DVD traffic school formats.  Please check with your Oceanside California court for more information about the availability of certain Oceanside California online defensive driving course formats.
What happens if I forget to write down my Oceanside California online traffic school course password?
No problem!  If you forget your GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California online driver improvement course password, just click "forgot password" on the login screen and GoToTrafficSchool.com will email your Oceanside California online defensive driving password to you in a matter of seconds!
After I register for the Oceanside California online ticket dismissal course, how long will my account stay active?
You need to know that, as a rule, all Oceanside California internet ticket dismissal, Oceanside California online insurance reduction, or Oceanside California online point reduction course accounts are disabled after 6 months (180 days) from the date of your online traffic school registration at GoToTrafficSchool.com.  The good news is that GoToTrafficSchool.com will send emails to you if you have not logged into your Oceanside California online driver safety or Oceanside California online defensive driving course in a while so you don't forget! 
How can I be certain that my privacy is protected when I register for the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California internet ticket dismissal course?
Please refer to our privacy policy link on the GoToTrafficSchool.com homepage for detailed information about GoToTrafficSchool.com's privacy policy.  We will not share, sell or distribute your personal information to any third party, unless we are required to do so by a government entity or court in order to process the Oceanside California internet driver safety course, Oceanside California internet point reduction course or Oceanside California internet defensive driving course.  GoToTrafficSchool.com values and respects the privacy of our customers.
What should I do if my internet connection happens to fail while I am taking the GoToTrafficSchool.com Oceanside California online traffic school course?
If you experience loss of internet connectivity during the Oceanside California online traffic school course that causes lost course time or failure of a quiz/final exam, contact the GoToTrafficSchool.com customer service center immediately. We will do our best to make sure you are not unfairly punished for something beyond your control.

GoToTrafficSchool.com offers the most popular online traffic school, online driver improvement, online defensive driving, online insurance reduction, online point reduction, online point removal, video traffic school, workbook traffic school and internet driver safety training courses in the United States. Internet ticket dismissal has never been so easy!