Concord California Traffic Violations
If you have been charged with a Concord California traffic violation or Concord California speeding ticket, the Concord California Motor Vehicle Department (DMV) will assign points to your driving record, depending on the type of infraction. As with most states, you can expect to pay a fine based on the area in which you received your Concord California traffic violation or Concord California speeding ticket. Concord California traffic violations can be paid by mail, in person at the courthouse, by check or money, by phone, or even online, depending on the county in which you received your ticket. Often, by attending a Concord California online defensive driving course, you can receive a Concord California ticket dismissal and remove points from your license.
Concord California Points System and Suspension of Licenses
The Concord California Department of Motor Vehicles issues points to your Concord California driving record based on the type of Concord California traffic violation. There are two levels of Concord California traffic violations: 1-point offenses and 2-point offenses. See the Concord California DMV website for a complete list of Concord California traffic violations and Concord California point assignments.
Some of the most common traffic violations include:
- A traffic conviction: 1 point
- Speeding: 1 point
- An at-fault accident: 1 point
- Reckless driving or hit-and-run driving: 2 points
- DUI: 2 points
- Driving while suspended or revoked: 2 points
The Concord California DMV will notify you when you are halfway to a Concord California license suspension. Because you can only remove 1-point offensive with a Concord California defensive driving course, it is important to be aware of your Concord California driver's license record and take steps accordingly. Your Concord California driver's license could be suspended if you accumulate more than:
- 4 points in 12 months
- 6 points in 24 months
- 8 points in 36 months
Points can be cleared from your Concord California driving record in two ways. First, 1-point Concord California traffic violations will automatically clear after three years, as well as most 2-point Concord California traffic violation offenses. However, you can attend a Concord California internet defensive driving school or Concord California online traffic school to keep 1-point violations from being added to your driver's license in the first place.
Attending a Concord California Defensive Driving School or Concord California Traffic School
If you have received a Concord California speeding ticket or have been stopped for a Concord California traffic violation, which includes minor infractions such as speeding or failing to yield, you can take a Concord California defensive driving course online to remove violations and points from your Concord California driving record. You may also be eligible for Concord California ticket dismissal, depending on the traffic violation. Remember that 2-point violations cannot be waved by attending a Concord California defensive driving school or Concord California traffic school.
The Concord California Department of Motor Vehicles does not recommend specific Concord California defensive driving schools or Concord California traffic schools, so be sure to check with your school to make sure it is fully accredited with the state. Depending on the Concord California traffic violation, your ticket could be dismissed if you attend a Concord California internet defensive driving course or Concord California online traffic school.
The Benefits of a Clean Concord California Driving Record
A clean Concord California driving record can help you in several ways. By taking a Concord California online defensive driving course, you can remove 1-point Concord California traffic violations from your Concord California driver record. Because you can only take one Concord California defensive driving course per 18-month period, it is important to be aware of accumulated points and to reduce them in a timely manner. If you have accrued 4 points in 12 months, 6 points in 24 months, or 8 points in 36 months, your Concord California license will be suspended. But you can avoid having your driver's license suspended or revoked by attending an approved Concord California online traffic school or Concord California online defensive driving course.
In addition, a clean Concord California driving record is essential to keeping your Concord California car insurance premium as low as possible. In general, the less traffic violations you have on your Concord California driving history, the lower your insurance premiums will be. Most Concord California car insurance companies will charge higher premiums for each point accumulated. However, Concord California car insurance companies often offer a car insurance premium reduction of 5-15% for completion of a Concord California defensive driver program, depending on the provider.
Concord California Mature Driver Discount Programs
Concord California drivers 55 and older are eligible to receive car insurance discount for completing an approved Concord California Mature Driver Discount Program. There are many Concord California Mature Driver courses designed to teach current road rules, defensive driving techniques, and generally improve driving skills. These Concord California Mature Driver classes cover topics such as how to minimize the effects of dangerous blind spots, how to monitor your own driving capabilities, vision and hearing changes, hazardous driving situations, and the effects of medication while driving. Courses include at least 400 minutes of instruction and carry a maximum fee of $30 in addition to a $1 DMV certificate charge, which can be used to obtain a Concord California car insurance reduction, depending on your Concord California insurance provider.
Concord California Juvenile Driver Programs
Concord California teen drivers are under special scrutiny from the Concord California Department of Motor Vehicles. If you are a Concord California teen driver and have received a traffic ticket, your driving license could be suspended if you fail to pay your Concord California traffic ticket fine in a timely fashion, usually within six months of the violation. Upon your first at-fault accident, the DMV will send a warning letter. Then, if you are convicted for a second at-fault accident within a 12-month period, your driver's license will be suspended unless you are accompanied by a parent or licensed adult over 25. Concord California teen drivers can find out more information about Concord California traffic violations and point assignment at the Concord California Department of Motor Vehicles.
Enrolling in a Concord California online defensive driving course can help teens maintain a clean driving record as well as educate younger drivers and help avoid Concord California traffic violations, Concord California speeding tickets, and accidents in the first place. In addition, many Concord California car insurance companies offer a discount for certification of a completed Concord California online defensive driving course or Concord California online traffic school. In addition to a possible Concord California insurance rate reduction, Concord California defensive driving courses are also recommended for new drivers because they teach practical skills that will help avoid accidents and traffic tickets in the future.
Concord California Classroom Traffic Schools
Remember: the Concord California Department of Motor Vehicles cannot refer drivers to a specific Concord California defensive driving school or Concord California traffic school, so make sure to check that a school is accredited with the state. You can remove most 1 point Concord California speeding tickets and Concord California traffic violations by taking an approved online Concord California defensive driving class