Palm Coast Florida Traffic Violations
If you are caught violating traffic laws in Palm Coast Florida, you will be issued a citation on behalf of the local Palm Coast Florida court with jurisdiction over the area where you committed the violation. You will then have 30 days to decide how you want to handle your traffic ticket.
If you want to pay the ticket, your citation will contain contact information for the local Palm Coast Florida court overseeing your traffic violation, so you can mail in your payment or pay in person. Most county courts will allow you to pay online by visiting the Palm Coast Florida central traffic citation payment website. Be sure to have a copy of your traffic violation citation with you when you pay. Before you decide to simply pay the fine, however, consider that when you pay the fine for your traffic violation you are also admitting guilt.
If you decide you want to dispute the charges, or appear in court to plead guilty see if you can have your charges reduced or dismissed. If this is the case, your traffic ticket will include a date for you to appear and discuss your traffic violation with the Palm Coast Florida court. By appearing in court, you will have an opportunity to ask the court to reduce or dismiss your ticket given the circumstances surrounding your violation. The court’s decision will likely depend on your Palm Coast Florida driving history and the particulars surrounding your recent violation. However, one of the best ways to offset your traffic violation on your driving record is to participate in a Palm Coast Florida online driver improvement program, such as the course offered by www.gototrafficschool.com.
If you pay the fine, plead guilty or are convicted, the Palm Coast Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (“DHSMV”) will post the traffic violation to your Palm Coast Florida driving record. Your traffic violation will likely remain on your Palm Coast Florida driving record for 3 years. In addition, you will receive points on your Palm Coast Florida driving record, which will also stay on your record for 3 years, in association with the traffic violation you committed.
Palm Coast Florida Points System
Palm Coast Florida’s HSMV point system allows the Palm Coast Florida HSMV to monitor Palm Coast Florida drivers based on their Palm Coast Florida driving history keep consistently poor or unsafe drivers off the road. For each traffic violation you are found guilty of committing, you incur points on your Palm Coast Florida driving record. If you accumulate too many, your Palm Coast Florida driving privileges will be impaired. Some examples of the points put on your record for certain traffic violations include:
• Driving with an open container (3 points)
• Driving past curfew (3 points)
• Speeding by up to 15 mph (3 points)
• Minors 17 or under driving past 11pm (3 points)
• Speeding by more than 15 mph (4 points)
• Ignoring a traffic signal (4 points)
• Passing a stopped school bus (4 points)
• Speeding violations resulting in an accident (6 points)
• Fleeing the scene of an accident (6 points)
Palm Coast Florida HSMV and the Palm Coast Florida courts will allow you to have these points removed from your driving record if you participate in a Palm Coast Florida driver improvement program, like the program offered by www.gototrafficschool.com, which has been authorized by Palm Coast Florida courts and the Palm Coast Florida HSMV.
Suspension of Your Palm Coast Florida Driving Privileges
If you violate traffic laws consistently and fail to attend a Palm Coast Florida online traffic school or driver improvement program, the points on your Palm Coast Florida driving record will accumulate and result in a suspension of your Palm Coast Florida driving privileges. Your Palm Coast Florida driving privileges will first be suspended by the Palm Coast Florida HSMV for one month, if you get 12 points in a one year period on your driving record. If you amass 18 points in a year and a half timeframe, your license will be suspended for six months. Accumulate 24 points in two years, and your Palm Coast Florida driving privileges will be gone for a year. In addition to the loss of your license, it will cost you hundreds of additional dollars in fees to have your license reinstated, in addition to possible mandatory traffic school participation. Needless to say, your insurance rates will also skyrocket if your Palm Coast Florida driving privileges are restricted in any way as a result of your poor driving habits.
Attending Traffic School in Palm Coast Florida
You can avoid the harsh penalties associated with having your Palm Coast Florida driving privileges suspended simply by enrolling in a Palm Coast Florida online traffic school or online driver improvement program, such as the program offered by gototrafficschool.com. To have your participation in the Palm Coast Florida driver improvement program qualify to have points removed from your Palm Coast Floriday driving record, you must first notify the Palm Coast Florida court clerk’s office handling your traffic violation that you would like to enroll in a Palm Coast Florida online traffic school. You will have to pay a small fee to the court, and choose an approved traffic school course.
Once you have done so, you can participate in gototrafficschool.com’s four-hour basic driver improvement online traffic school. After finishing the online course, which you may take at your leisure over, you will simply have to pass a final exam, testing what you have learned in the traffic school program, with a score of 80%. If you don’t pass the first time, you can retake the exam up to five times for full credit with the Palm Coast Florida HSMV.
Once you have passed the exam, gototrafficschool.com will mail your certificate of completion directly to you and the Palm Coast Florida HSMV, and you will need to submit that certificate to the Palm Coast Florida court handling your violation. Make sure to check with the specific county court and see if it requires any further information regarding your successful completion of the www.gototrafficschool.com online driver improvement program, as many individual counties differ as to their specific requirements.
If you have completed the course and submitted the necessary paperwork and fees, points will be removed from your Palm Coast Florida driving record. In addition (unless the violation was an accident you caused), your Palm Coast Florida insurance rates will not increase. Further, the fine on your Palm Coast Florida traffic violation may be reduced by nearly 20% for your participation in an online Palm Coast Florida traffic school driver improvement course.
The Benefits of a Clean Palm Coast Florida Driving Record
Attending a Palm Coast Florida online traffic school like gototrafficschool.com will not only eradicate potentially costly points from your Palm Coast Florida driving record. Traffic school can also help you avoid a traffic violation from ending up on your Palm Coast Florida driving record altogether should you reach an agreement with the Palm Coast Florida court overseeing your violation. Further, a gototrafficschool.com driver improvement course will teach you important defensive driving techniques and safe driving habits that will keep you out of avoidable accidents and traffic violations in the first place. Over time, this can add up to big savings and a lot less hassle in your life.
Palm Coast Florida Mature and Juvenile Driver Insurance Discounts
As noted before, a Palm Coast Florida online traffic school driver improvement program can help lower the fine of your underlying traffic ticket, and help you keep your insurance premiums stable. However, depending on other factors, including your age, you may even be eligible for a discount to your Palm Coast Florida insurance rates by completing the gototrafficschool.com online driver improvement course. Palm Coast Florida Mature Drivers, those drivers over the age of 55, and Palm Coast Florida Juvenile Drivers, those drivers under the age of 18, often experience higher insurance rates based on the likelihood of younger or older drivers to have difficulty avoiding traffic violations and traffic accidents. If you are a Palm Coast Florida mature driver, your insurance provider will offer you an automatic discount on your insurance for three years by enrolling in a Palm Coast Florida mature Driver program. You should reach out to your insurance provider to see if a gototrafficschool.com online driver improvement course will qualify.
Juvenile drivers can have similar opportunities, as your insurance provider will want to make sure that you are serious about practicing safe driving habits and keeping your defensive driving skills sharp. Your insurance carrier may be willing to offer an insurance discount based on your willingness to enroll in a Palm Coast Florida online traffic school or driver improvement program. Contact your auto insurance provider to see what options are available to you as a mature or juvenile driver in Palm Coast Florida.
Palm Coast Florida Classroom Traffic Schools
If you would like, or have been ordered by a Palm Coast Florida court or the Palm Coast Florida HSMV, to enroll in a Palm Coast Florida driver improvement course, but would rather participate in a traditional classroom setting that requires you to attend in person, the Palm Coast Florida HSMV has provided helpful information relating to such programs, including a list of state-approved schools:
Wise Traffic School Statewide
Florida Educational Driving School Broward
U.S. Interactive, Inc.
Video/DVD course - Blockbuster Video
Internet - www.usitrafficschool.com
South Florida Safety Program Statewide
Improv, the Comedy Club Presents...
The Original Award-Winning Comedy Traffic School Statewide
Florida Safety Council Statewide
#1 Lowest Price Traffic School,
Laescuelitabarata.com (Spanish), pick Internet,
DVD, Video, or Classroom - 100 FL Locations, Inc. Statewide
AmericanSafetyCouncil.Com - FLORIDAONLINETRAFFICSCHOOL.COM (BDI & BDI Video Courses)
SAFEMOTORIST.COM (Florida Video / DVD Traffic School)
FIRSTTIMEDRIVER.COM (Drug and Alcohol Course)
ADISCHOOL.COM (Advanced Driver Improvement) Statewide
National Safety Council
USA Training Company Statewide
U-Drive Safe, LLC
# 1 A Driver Training Associates - DriverLicenseSchool.com (Drug & Alcohol Course), EasyADI.com (Online ADI Course), & FloridasFirstTrafficSchool.com (BDI & Classroom Courses) Statewide
#1National Traffic Safety Institute NTSI.com
Spanish/English Internet or CLassroom Statewide
COMEDY TRAFFIC SCHOOL...FOR LESS
"Florida's CHEAPEST BDI/TCAC Course" Statewide
American Safety Institute, Inc.
Florida BDI Online Traffic School
# 1 A BEST CHOICE-I DRIVE SAFELY Statewide